Events

NBLA 2022 EVENTS

Some events do not have specific dates assigned yet and will be scheduled closer to the event.
Email us at newtownhorses@gmail.com to register.

 JOIN THE NBLA FOR ONLY $45 ANNUALLY TO ENJOY OF ALL THESE ACTIVITIES!!

February 15, Tuesday– All member meeting. Abigail Nemec, Post University, will lead a discussion on equine nutrition. 

March 11, Friday- 11 AM: Sherwood Island beach ride.

March 19, Saturday- 10 AM: Trail clearing at Orchard Hill Open Space

March 22, Tuesday 7 PM- Barefoot trimmer Donna Collins will answer your specific questions about care of the barefoot horse. In person at the Newtown Community Center.  

April 23, Saturday- 10 AM: Show & Go Ride – Huntington Park, Walk only option! Followed by a picnic lunch.

May 8, Sunday or May 15, Saturday- Group outing to Old Salem Farm to see a horse show. 5/8=local day, 5/15 =AA show

Late May– Show & Go Ride – Trail of Angels, Newtown

June 11, Saturday Show and Go ride through Cherry Grove Farm Preserve and adjoining areas. Rain date Sunday, June 12. 

July – Trail ride at Steep Rock Preserve in Washington Depot, CT. Hand out   maps, re-convene at the end for a picnic.

September Trail ride TBD 

October 23, Sunday– Frost on the Pumpkin Hunter Pace! Don’t miss this! 

November 12, Saturday– Group trip to Equine Affaire, bring your wallet!

November 15th, Tuesday, 7 PM- Speaker/demo

December 9th, Friday 6-9 PM – Wine Tasting party at Edmond Town Hall

December 11, Sunday- Jingle Bell Ride in Newtown. Collaboration with Second Company Governor’s Horse Guard.  Parade and Food Drive

Calendar of Events can be downloaded/printed here:
NBLA 2022Calendar of Events